Lady Edith takes shape | New cloche hat in the works

Lady Edith is taking shape.

After three failed attempts, a success!

Lady Edith hat pattern in the works at worthygoods.Etsy.com

 

She’s really coming together! This melton wool version, well, I was getting pretty confident on the fourth round of pattern testing, folks. Would I waste this gorgeous supple egg blue on a possible throwaway? Not a chance. And the reverse is a lovely linen I’ve been saving for something special. It’s more springy-looking than I’m feeling we’re ready for just yet.

Lady Edith cloche hat pattern in the works at worthygoods.Etsy.com

 

What’s my favorite side?

With a high of 24 F and lows in the singles, I’ll stick with the melton.

What do you think of my progress so far?

Would Miss Edith approve?

Do you?

worthygoods Edith's Cloche sketch day 1

I'm tickled to hear from you.

