Lady Edith, I presume? | Cloche hat pattern in the works.

Why Lady Edith?

Because she’s practical, romantic and fashionable.

And I’m hoping this cloche-in-the-works will be all of those things.

worthygoods Edith's Cloche sketch day 1

I’m in the pattern-making stages right now, having partially sewn up one hat only to return to the drawing board to trim out the top and lengthen the crown. But I see promise in that little arched front and brim, folks. She flips up for flair and back down for protection. Your ears will be cozy, have no fear.

And she should be reversible, shouldn’t she?

Flexibility is a fine asset.

Find my other hat patterns in the shop, won’t you?

 

I'm tickled to hear from you.

