Kit & caboodle: diy Over the Top sun hat sewing kits | Sewing contest entry (& giveaway)!

Introducing: the whole kit & caboodle.

Everything’s here to sew yourself a super shady sun hat.

worthygoods DIY sun hat sewing kit This is for all you “I could sew that” ladies & gents out there, of which I am proudly one.  {the lady version anyway}  worthygoods Over the Top Sun Hat Sewing Kit comes complete with pattern, instructions, illustrations and fun combinations of fabrics, interfacing and contrasting trim.

All the bits you need to diy your own fabulous hat. 

poppy dot swatch for a sun hat sewing kit by worthygoods.Etsy.comworthygoods over the top sewing kit poppy  3worthygoods over the top sewing kit poppy 1Find sewing kits and pattern pdf downloads at the shop.

In other news, I entered a contest of sorts.

It involves inspiration and Mirror Ball Dot fabrics, ingredients I have in spades.

Check out my project and process here. I’m so proud of this thing that I’ve been parading it around all week. The locals probably think that I’m either running away with the circus or just trying to hide under the tent. And if you like that shimmery dotted goodness even half as much as I do, leave a comment to enter to win yourself a bundle. Quick! I’m picking the winner Sunday 6/2.

sneak peek

2 thoughts on “Kit & caboodle: diy Over the Top sun hat sewing kits | Sewing contest entry (& giveaway)!

I'm tickled to hear from you.

