What do May showers bring? Rain hats, of course.

It’s been raining a pour lately.

I’m not sure if it’s my fault or May’s.

worthygoods rain hat seagulls porter in the rain 3

 

Actually, I’m not even sure who started it. Did May start with the rain or did I start with the rain hat sewing? Your guess is as good as mine. Either way, Mr P is delighted with his hat.

worthygoods rain hat seagulls porter in the rain 2

worthygoods rain hat seagulls porter in the rain 5

Not stopping his rain frisk for a minute so I can zoom in and show you the cute little seagulls with sou-wester rain hats and boots.

worthygoods rain hat seagulls porter in the rain 4

 

I’m just shy of wanting one for myself, but I think I’ll be grown-up about it and stick with the matryoshka stacking dolls. Ahem.

worthygoods rain hat russian dolls 1

 

worthygoods rain hat russian dolls 5

 

And then there’s this floral… Hmm.

worthygoods rain hat blue paisley with pink contrast brim 5

To reverse the trend, it’s been suggested that maybe I should start sewing something different…

Screen Shot 2013-05-24 at 6.24.40 PM

 

Looking to stay drizzle-free?

Or just hide the frizzle?

Find some rain hats at the shop.

 

 

I'm tickled to hear from you.

