A springtime giveaway | Easter basket brights

A giveaway?

Yup, you’ve got it. I’m giving away some lovely ribbons I’ve made for my textile shop.

shimmer dot ribbons from worthygoods textile

So where did this come from?

Well, daylight savings seriously has me in a daze. Late afternoon sunshine, balmy breezes and quickly disappearing snowcover all have me thinking of spring. I’m earnestly pulling out my capris and hiding away those heavy wool sweaters. Really, now. It can’t possibly get cold enough to need those till November, right? (Just, tell me I’m right.) For the moment, let’s just say that somehow we’ve avoided mud season in Maine.

 

You’ll win 5 shades of hand-torn ribbons all made by me. Springtime pastels and brights, shades you might find in those first-to-emerge crocus bulbs. That’s 25 yards of light and bright colorful cotton trims you can use to tie up your Easter baskets, May Day baskets, Mother’s Day gifts and still have plenty left over to keep for special sewing projects.

If you’d like to win, just leave a comment letting me know which shade is your favorite. You’ll get extra ‘entries’ if you share a link to the giveaway, too. Pop back by after you’ve ‘shared’ and comment again, letting me know how you’ve spread the word. So easy.

I’ll be selecting the winner, randomly from the entries, at 10 am edt Friday, March 16. That’s right around the corner, get to it!

Thanks for taking the time to get the word out & good luck!

39 thoughts on “A springtime giveaway | Easter basket brights

  1. I like them all of course, but if I had to pick, my favorites would be, yellow, then blue. Nice jolt of inspiration!

  2. Pingback: Looking forward… | worthygoods textile

  3. my friend Cortney shared all about you on fb, green & yellow are my favorites, they look good on my son and the 16th is my birthday….it would be great to win something:)

  4. BLUE!~ Time to think of the ocean, but of course they are all bootiful!
    Shared with Amy Petralia @ KC Custom Framing and Fabrics on Facebook,
    Amy Petralia is now a follower/ commented on your blog. ;)

  5. Pingback: A springtime giveaway | We have a winner! | me & my worthygoods

  6. I’ve been exploring for a bit for any high quality articles or weblog posts in this kind of house . Exploring in Yahoo I finally stumbled upon this web site. Studying this info So i’m satisfied to express that I’ve an incredibly good uncanny feeling I discovered exactly what I needed. I such a lot definitely will make certain to do not overlook this website and give it a look regularly.

I'm tickled to hear from you.

